Skip to content

Connecting to China

March 14, 2011

Our trip to China is an opportunity for me to reconnect with long-held relationships. More than ten years ago I had the good fortune to meet Dr. He Shu from Peking University. Her friendship began my strong fondness for China and led to several visits. There is so much to learn in China: it holds more than 5,000 years of history, the people are most generous hosts, and the food is outstanding! This is the first visit I’ve made on behalf of Saint Joseph College, and I am hoping to establish connections between our university and key universities in Shanghai that will benefit our faculty and students. My colleagues and I found the 14+ hour flight surprisingly easy, thanks to a cheerful and attentive flight crew and due in large part to our great anticipation and excitement at this chance to discover modern Shanghai.

Comments are closed.

